The Northeastern Catholic District School Board is pleased to announce the following results for Trustee elections. All positions were filled by acclamation as follows:

Paul Keating Zone A: Hearst Locality Education, Hearst Town, Kapuskasing SRF

and Dist Locality Education, Smooth Rock Falls,

Fauguier-Strickland, Moonbeam, Kapuskasing, Val Rita,

Opasatika, Mattice-Val Coté

Zone B: Haileybury, New Liskeard, Cobalt, Temagami, Coleman, Charlie Angus

Latchford, Timiskaming Board of Education, Nipissing

Combined School Boards

Zone C: Elizabeth King Cochrane, Iroquois Falls, Black-River Matheson,

Cochrane-Irog Falls/BR-Math Locality

Brenda Hevenor Steve Malciw

Zone D:

Kirkland Lake Town, Kirkland Lake Locality Education,

McGarry, Gauthier, Larder Lake, Harris, Dymond, Hudson,

Kerns, Harley, Casey, Brethour, Hilliard, Armstrong, Thornloe, James, Dack, Charlton, Evanturel, Englehart, Chamberlain, Timiskaming Locality Education, Matachewan

Peter Del Guidice

Colleen Landers Jack Slattery

Zone E:

Timmins

At this time we would like to recognize the hard work and dedication to Catholic education of Mary Dudgeon and Mary O'Connor, having served as Trustees for twelve years and forty-two years respectively. Best wishes and heartfelt thanks to both as they pursue other interests!

Once again, congratulations to all successful candidates. Our Catholic school system looks forward to working with them on behalf of the children and parents we all serve.

For more information, please contact: Larry Yaguchi, Director of Education (705) 268-7443 lyaguchi@ncdsb.on.ca

